Inspired experience based college preparatory education for creative and intellectually curious students
Early childhood through twelfth grade

School Tours

TOUR SCHEDULE 2017-2018

 Tours are the first step in the application process at Waverly.  Separate tours are held for elementary, middle, and high school.  During our tour, prospective parents and guardians will have the opportunity to hear from Heidi Johnson, Head of School, about our program, visit classrooms, and ask questions of current Waverly families.  Tours are for adults only.  Prospective students will have an opportunity to visit the school as part of the application process.  Tours last about two and a half hours.

Sign up for a tour right here!

Please join us at 9:00 a.m. for a half-hour of coffee and conversation with current Waverly parents. The tour begins at 9:30 a.m.

Elementary School Tours (Preschool-6th)
Tour commences in elementary school community room at 67 West Bellevue Drive
Wednesday, October 25 FULL
Thursday, November 2 (applicants for 5th and 6th only)
Tuesday, November 7 FULL
Tuesday, December 5 FULL
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 FULL
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Middle School Tours (7th and 8th)
Tours for middle and high school commence at the high school campus, located at 108 Waverly Drive.  In our neighborhood, street parking is limited and can be difficult on a busy day; please plan accordingly.
Wednesday, October 18  FULL
Thursday, November 9 FULL
Wednesday, November 29 FULL
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 FULL
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Middle School Open House
Attendance at our Open House is optional but highly recommended for all prospective students and their families. Open House is on Thursday, January 25, 2018 at 7:00 pm. RSVP is required. Please note that Open House is not a substitute for attending a tour.

High School Tours
Tours for high school commence at the high school campus, located at 108 Waverly Drive. In our neighborhood, street parking is limited and can be difficult on a busy day; please plan accordingly.
Wednesday, November 1
Tuesday, November 14 FULL
Thursday, December 7 FULL
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018

High School Open House
Attendance at our Open House is optional but highly recommended for all prospective students and their families. Open House is on Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 7:00 pm. RSVP is required. Please note that Open House is not a substitute for attending a tour.

Please sign up online or e-mail admissions@thewaverlyschool.org or vella@thewaverlyschool.org to reserve a space on one of our tours. Applications are available online. 

To learn more about Waverly now click here!